September 6 Updates

Posted by ELLIE PARKS on 9/6/2022

Hi, Choir Parents!

Here are our updates for the next couple of weeks. Remember, only bold and underlined events are REQUIRED for all choir students. However, some events are required for certain groups. Read carefully to see which events affect you/your child. Any changes from previous updates will be highlighted in red. 

  • Mon. September 5, NO SCHOOL (Labor Day)
  • Tues. Sept 6, 8th Grade Choir Rehearsal, 7:15-7:55 AM (Required for 8th Grade Choir members)
  • Tues. Sept. 6, All-State Rehearsal, 4 - 5 (Required for JV students participating in All-State. Optional for Varsity)
  • Wed. Sept. 7, A Cappella Rehearsal, 4-5 PM
  • Thurs. Sept. 8, Varsity Rehearsal, 4-5:30 
  • Sat. Sept. 2, JV Treble Retreat, 10 AM - 4 PM (Required for JV Treble - See attached info sheet JV Treble Choir Retreat)
  • Mon. Sept. 12, All-State Rehearsal, 4 - 5:30 (Required for JV students participating in All-State. Optional for Varsity)
  • Tues. Sept. 13, A Cappella Rehearsal, 4-5 PM
  • Thurs. Sept. 15, Varsity Rehearsal, 4-5:30 
  • Fri. Sept. 16, Varsity Performs at Pep Rally (Details TBD)
  • Tues. Sept. 20, 8th Grade Choir Rehearsal, 7:15-7:55 AM (Required for 8th Grade Choir members)
  • Tues. Sept. 20, 8th Grade Choir Performs at Pep Rally (Required for 8th Grade Choir members)

Please email, call or text me if you have any questions or concerns. Have a great week!

elliep@fisd.org, 512-387-1466